Antique Books 365-7

What a learning experience this has been in just a few days.

Of course I’m learning about photography. This morning I tried the antique tint to enhance some old (but well-loved) books I have on the shelf.

Surprisingly, I’m also learning some new things about blogging. I’m discovering new memes and revisiting old favorites. I am also -finally- learning about avatars. I’m hoping to use this photograph as an avator for my book review blog.

Old books and new ideas, what a combination.

What new tricks and ideas have you learned? I would love to hear about them.

8 responses to “Antique Books 365-7

  1. Very nice. I love The Jungle Books!

  2. So what are you using for a photo editor that you can do fancy things? Probably some mac thing that I can’t use.

    • As you guessed, I use iPhoto for the Mac for simple edits. I do have PS CS4. One of my “seeds” to plant this year is to learn how to use it better.

  3. PS CS4? Translate, please?

    I used to have something for photo editing, besides Microsoft’s Office Picture Manager, but it got lost in my latest upgrade. And my version of PhotoShop, I’m not sure what happened to it, but I don’t have it any more. I guess I need to query my Network Administrator!

    • PS is Photoshop. There is PSE (Photoshop Elements) and various other permutations.

      Yes, you need to get to work on that adminstrator! 🙂

  4. love the polka dotted book cover

Leave a Reply

