Early Valentine 365-14

Never thought you could do this with a camera.

Hum, now how can I use this technique for Valentine’s Day?

5 responses to “Early Valentine 365-14

  1. So, did you put some sort of filter on your lens? Just tape a piece of paper with a heart-shaped space on it over the lens? Inquiring minds need to know!

    • Truthfully I was trying for a different look, which I’ll reveal once I achieve it. But yes, I did simply cut a small heart shape out of a piece of black construction paper. Then I centered it and drew a lens cap shape around it and taped it to the front of my lens. I used removable painters tape that isn’t sticky. The first time I accidentally left a slight gap, which let in stray light. Much better once I covered that.

Leave a Reply

