Rain Lilies Respond

Who has time to pamper fussy plants?

When my son wanted to buy rain lilies to grow in the desert, I had my doubts. They looked fragile. The name rain lily seemed to invoke a tropical plant, or at least one that thrived on rain.

Boy, have my ideas changed! These little beauties are so easy to grow and hardy, I don’t know why I had doubts.

They do bloom more profusely after a rain, hence the name.

Just gives us one more reason to look forward to rain here in the desert.

Have you ever tried to grow rain lilies?

Leave a Reply

