Garlic Chive Bouquet

My mother likes to take photographs of wildflowers along rural roadsides. She calls them “roadside bouquets.”

I have a lot of trouble taking photographs of groups of flowers.

Take this bed of garlic chives. I decided to try capturing them in the shade because at times of day the bed is half in the sun and half in the shade, and the light and dark contrasted too much.

Just seems too bland to me.

So, I watched until it was in full sun.

Seems a bit better.

I still like close, however.

Guess I’m just a macro girl at heart.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

